This site uses cookies to improve your experience. When browsing or using our services you agree to our use of cookies. Agree | More information

The Woolmark awards return

The Woolmark Company  announces once again its prestigious annual awards. The Australian Association, which brings merino producers from said country under its seal, has just opened the contest to designers from around the world. The prestigious award recognizes the work of young talents whose collections enhance the beauty and versatility of merino wool. Spanish designers Etxeberria, Juan Vidal, Leandro Cano, Moisés Nieto and Pablo Erroz have been finalists of the contest in recent editions.

The prize consists of a cash prize of 270,000 Australian dollars to the Best, men and women, Collections and the Innovation Award, which was launched last year and endowed with 100,000 Australian dollars. The winners and finalists will also have the opportunity to market and sell their merino wool capsule collections in the best stores and department stores around the world through their extensive network of the award’s partners, including Harvey Nicols, Lane Crawford, Leclaireur , or Takashiyama, among others.

The Spanish selection committee, coordinated by Pepa Bueno (Executive Director of the Asociación de Creadores de Moda de España), has the collaboration of Charo Izquierdo, Director of MBFWM, and Miquel Rodríguez, Director of 080.

The deadline for submitting applications closes on March 20th, 2018. See the application criteria at


Facebook: @thewoolmarkcompany

Twitter: @woolmark

Instagram: @thewoolmarkcompany

Pinterest: @woolmark